Vacancies to be filled by co-option

The following vacancies were advertised, but an election was not requested. In the following areas, the Parish or Town Council can now co-opt new members, or have co-opted new members as shown. 

If you are interested in being a Parish Councillor in these areas, please contact the parish or town council direct.

Please note that all out Parish and Town Council Elections was held on Thursday, 4 May 2023.

Vacancies to be filled by co-option

Parish/Town area No. of vacancies Vacating Councillor(s) Name of Co-Optee (if vacancy has been filled)
South Hiendley 1 Stephen Foster  Vacant
Sharlston 1 Sam Moffatt Susan Pollard
Sharlston 1 Lei Wisdom Rachel Beacroft
Darrington Parish Council  1 Martin Whiteley  Dennis Burns
Featherstone 1 Emma Varley Vacant
Crigglestone Parish Council 1 Grant Maconachie Vacant
Badsworth Parish Council 1 Brenda Graham Vacant

Help us improve

Select how useful the page is
Back to top