General election results

Friday, July 05, 2024

The results of the 2024 general election for the four constituencies counted by Wakefield Council have been announced. 

The overall turnout was 52.89%. The turnout in the last general election in 2019 was 60.24%.
The results are as follows: 

Normanton and Hemsworth: Jon Trickett, Labour 
Ossett and Denby Dale: Jade Botterill, Labour
Pontefract, Castleford and Knottingley: Yvette Cooper, Labour 
Wakefield and Rothwell: Simon Lightwood, Labour 

Full details of the results can be found at

Back to top