Nursery Rhyme walks

Come along to our free Nursery Rhyme Walks, just a lovely walk with songs you all love and know. We will finish with some games and crafts. These sessions are for under 5's accompanied by an adult (siblings are welcome). Adults are responsible for their children at all times.

All walks start at 10am.

Date

Where?

Meeting point

Wednesday 24 July

Hawhill Park, Normanton

Meet by the Carved Owl

Thursday 25 July

Illingworth Park, Ossett

Meet by the Playground

Wednesday 31 July

Barnsley Road Recreation Ground, South Kirkby

Meet on the grass by the carpark off Clock Row Ave

Thursday 1 August

The Castle grove, Barnsley Road

Meet by the toddler play area

Wednesday 7 August

The Green, Castleford

Meet on the grass by Kendal Drive

Thursday 8 August

Wrenthorpe Park, Wakefield

Meet on the grass by the carpark

Wednesday 14 August

Purston Park, Featherstone

Meet on the grass by the carpark

Thursday 15 August

Valehead Park, Hemsworth

Meet in front of the house

Whatever next cover'Whatever Next' story walk

Come along to our free 'Whatever Next' by Jill Murphy Story Walk just a lovely walk with songs you all know. Don't forget to bring your favourite small teddy. These sessions are for under 5's accompanied by an adult (siblings are welcome). Adults are responsible for their children at all times.

Date

Where?

Meeting point

Wednesday 21 August

Pontefract Park

Meet on the grassed area between the toilets and carpark at 10am

Thursday 22 August

Thornes Park

Meet on the grassed area between the tennis court and carpark at 10am

For more information and locations across the district visit our Year of Walking page.